What’s wrong with this picture?

When I said this blog would be ‘all chocolate, all the time’ I may have spoken too soon.

Tonight there will be no chocolate, only peanut butter cookies.

CIMG0385One thing you should know about me: I am something of a bake-aholic. When I am bored, I go bake-crazy. And it has been raining steady everyday, and it was a very boring holiday weekend. I baked all of my chocolate chips away!

Turns out our choc-stock was irrelevant for tonight’s bakefest anyway. This morning, I received a request from E’s boss to make peanut butter cookies.  You do not cross a judge, even if it does mean baking a non-chocolate good. Plus, I love peanut butter cookies.  E does not, so this request was an excellent excuse to make them.

Ergo (lawyer speak! I’m so clever) no chocolate passed these lips tonight. Ok, that’s a big lie. I have chocolate hidden stored in my desk to munch on all day long (I bake when I’m bored, I eat when I’m bored…why can’t I crave running or weight lifting when I’m bored?). I also had some chocolate ice cream while I waited for the cookies to bake, but you get the point.

These particular peanut-butter cookies are unique because they are not overwhelmingly peanut-buttery (because we ran out of peanut butter). E and I both agree that is a good thing. Unsure how the judge will rule. I’ll inform you of the verdict.

CIMG0383Cookies and roses. Sort of like valentines day, except: no chocolate, and I bought those flowers for myself ($6! not bad). So, not really like valentines day at all.

3 responses to “What’s wrong with this picture?

  1. Jessica Laird

    I have to say, I am partial to the chocolate chip peanut butter crinkles recipe the Duchi / Grandma uses.
    And peanutbuttery cookies. Lately I am becoming partial to spreading peanut butter on the bottom of regular chocolate chip oatmeal cookies. But then I ran out of chocolate chip oatmeal cookies. And then I ran out of peanut butter (something that also goes well with peanut butter – a spoon).
    Um I am getting a bit comment happy on your blogs but I blame that on overly procastinative mode. Once I’m done in two weeks. (!) I probably won’t even read your blog. jkjklol (Phil likes to say this after anytime he says anything mean). Ok. back to le français.

  2. I like to say JUST kidddddddiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiing.
    I hope you were jkjking because I like your comment happy mode. And I do not like you living in CA. Come home. to Miami?

  3. What is this: “Come home to Miami?”
    It is time for all my chickies to return to the maternal pod! (mixing my animal metaphors).

Leave a Reply

